Writing Ideas – 20% Project, Week 1

Hello, my name is Finley, and for my 20% project I chose to write a short story. For this week, my goal was to develop ideas, and plan out an outline of my story. I accomplished my goal, and also finished my prologue too. I used videos on YouTube, and past writing resources I have from school to spark my ideas. I did not struggle to complete my goal, and got done exactly what I needed to, and more. Over the weekend, I added some more ideas and blurbs of writing to my work, including some help and ideas from my family and friends. This next Friday, I will set a clear outline of my story, and hopefully get through a half of a chapter of writing, or more. I’m also going to continue to watch videos and build off of that too. Thank you for reading, and see you next week!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *